Home > Public Holidays in Tripura (2018)

Public Holidays in Tripura (2018)

Public Holidays in 2018

 

Name of the Festival Date Weekday Type of Holiday
New Year Day Jan 1 Monday Optional Holiday
Guru Govind Singh Jayanti Jan 5 Friday Optional Holiday
Pongal/Makar Sankranti Jan 14 Sunday Optional Holiday
Republic Day Jan 26 Friday Gazetted Holiday
Vasant Panchami Jan 22 Monday Optional Holiday
Guru Ravidas Jayanti Feb 10 Friday Optional Holiday
Chinese New Year Feb 16 Friday Optional Holiday
Shivaji Jayanti Feb 19 Monday Optional Holiday
Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti Feb 10 Saturday Optional Holiday
Maha Shivaratri Feb 13 Tuesday Optional Holiday
Holika Dahana Mar 1 Thursday Optional Holiday
Holi Mar 1 Thursday Optional Holiday
Shaheed Diwas Mar 23 Friday Optional Holiday
Ugadi Mar 28 Tuesday Optional Holiday
Ugadi Mar 29 Wednesday Optional Holiday
Annual Closing of Bank Accounts Apr 1 Sunday Bank Holiday
Rama Navami Mar 25 Sunday Gazetted Holiday
Mahavir Jayanti Mar 29 Thursday Gazetted Holiday
Hazarat Ali's Birthday Mar 29 Thursday Optional Holiday
Good Friday/Ambedkar Jayanti 30 March Friday Gazetted Holiday
Easter Day Apr 1 Sunday Optional Holiday
May Day May 1 Tuesday Gazetted Holiday
Buddha Purnima 29 May Tuesday Gazetted Holiday
Mother's Day May 13 Sunday Optional Holiday
Father's Day Jun 17 Sunday Optional Holiday
Jumat-Ul-Vida Jun 15 Friday Optional Holiday
Ramadan Jun 14 Thursday Gazetted Holiday
Raksha Bandhan Aug 26 sunday Optional Holiday
Independence Day Aug 15 Wednesday Gazetted Holiday
Parsi New Year Aug 17 Friday Optional Holiday
Bakr Id/Eid ul-Adha Aug 17 Tuesday Gazetted Holiday
Vinayaka Chaturthi Sep 13 Thursday Gazetted Holiday
Onam Aug 15 Wednesday Optional Holiday
Maha Saptami Oct 16 Tuesday Optional Holiday
Maha Navami Oct 17 Wednesday Optional Holiday
Dussehra Oct 19 Friday Gazetted Holiday
Muharram Sep 11 Tuesday Gazetted Holiday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Oct 2 Tuesday Gazetted Holiday
Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti Oct 24 Wednesday Optional Holiday
Karva Chauth Oct 27 Saturday Optional Holiday
Naraka Chaturdasi Nov 06 Tuesday Optional Holiday
Diwali Nov 07 Wednesday Gazetted Holiday
Govardhan Puja Nov 08 Thursday Optional Holiday
Bhai Duj Nov 09 Friday Optional Holiday
Pratihar Sashthi Nov 19 Monday Optional Holiday
Guru Nanak Jayanti Nov 23 Friday Gazetted Holiday
Guru Tegh Bahadur's Martyrdom Day Nov 24 Saturday Optional Holiday
Id-e-Milad Nov 20 Tuesday Gazetted Holiday
Christmas Dec 25 Tuesday Gazetted Holiday

Recent Posts

Public Holidays in 2017

 

 

Name of the Festival Date Weekday Type of Holiday
New Year Day Jan 1 Monday Optional Holiday
Guru Govind Singh Jayanti Jan 5 Friday Optional Holiday
Pongal/Makar Sankranti Jan 14 Sunday Optional Holiday
Republic Day Jan 26 Friday Gazetted Holiday
Vasant Panchami Jan 22 Monday Optional Holiday
Guru Ravidas Jayanti Feb 10 Friday Optional Holiday
Chinese New Year Feb 16 Friday Optional Holiday
Shivaji Jayanti Feb 19 Sunday Optional Holiday
Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti Feb 21 Tuesday Optional Holiday
Maha Shivaratri Feb 24 Friday Optional Holiday
Holika Dahana Mar 12 Sunday Optional Holiday
Holi Mar 13 Monday Optional Holiday
Shaheed Diwas Mar 23 Thursday Optional Holiday
Ugadi Mar 28 Tuesday Optional Holiday
Ugadi Mar 29 Wednesday Optional Holiday
Annual Closing of Bank Accounts Apr 1 Saturday Bank Holiday
Rama Navami Apr 4 Tuesday Gazetted Holiday
Mahavir Jayanti Apr 9 Sunday Gazetted Holiday
Hazarat Ali's Birthday Apr 11 Tuesday Optional Holiday
Good Friday/Ambedkar Jayanti Apr 14 Friday Gazetted Holiday
Easter Day Apr 16 Sunday Optional Holiday
May Day May 1 Monday Gazetted Holiday
Buddha Purnima May 10 Wednesday Gazetted Holiday
Mother's Day May 14 Sunday Optional Holiday
Father's Day Jun 18 Sunday Optional Holiday
Jumat-Ul-Vida Jun 23 Friday Optional Holiday
Ramadan Jun 26 Monday Gazetted Holiday
Raksha Bandhan Aug 7 Monday Optional Holiday
Independence Day Aug 15 Tuesday Gazetted Holiday
Parsi New Year Aug 17 Thursday Optional Holiday
Vinayaka Chaturthi Aug 25 Friday Gazetted Holiday
Bakr Id/Eid ul-Adha Sep 2 Saturday Gazetted Holiday
Onam Sep 4 Monday Optional Holiday
Maha Saptami Sep 27 Wednesday Optional Holiday
Maha Navami Sep 29 Friday Optional Holiday
Dussehra Sep 30 Saturday Gazetted Holiday
Muharram Oct 1 Sunday Gazetted Holiday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Oct 2 Monday Gazetted Holiday
Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti Oct 5 Thursday Optional Holiday
Karva Chauth Oct 8 Sunday Optional Holiday
Naraka Chaturdasi Oct 18 Wednesday Optional Holiday
Diwali Oct 19 Thursday Gazetted Holiday
Govardhan Puja Oct 20 Friday Optional Holiday
Bhai Duj Oct 21 Saturday Optional Holiday
Pratihar Sashthi Oct 26 Thursday Optional Holiday
Guru Nanak Jayanti Nov 4 Saturday Gazetted Holiday
Guru Tegh Bahadur's Martyrdom Day Nov 24 Friday Optional Holiday
Id-e-Milad Dec 2 Saturday Gazetted Holiday
Christmas Dec 25 Monday Gazetted Holiday

Watch a documentary during a public holiday in Tripura

Tripura, one of the north-eastern states and the third smallest state in the country. Tripura is a diverse mix of religious groups and tribal cultures. Bordering Bangladesh on its north, west, and south, this state is situated on the extreme corner of the Indian subcontinent. On a public holiday in Tripura, one of the best things you can do is watching a documentary.
 
Many people prefer to watch movies, serials, but documentaries are the best thing to watch. As in the documentaries, most of the things that they will be showing will be facts. By watching which you will knowledgeable, and there are few documentaries you can learn new things. Here we are providing to recommendations which you may like see on a public holiday in Tripura. One of them is why beauty matters and Scientology and the prison of belief are the documentaries which are best. 
 
Why beauty matter is a British documentary filmed and directed Louise Lockwood. This documentary is about the greatness and transcendental nature of beauty. This documentary is written and presented by the philosopher Roger Scruton. 
 
Scientology and the prison of belief are shown abuses and unfamiliar practices within the suspect organization. This documentary was narrated and Directed by Alex Gibney.